Versatile Blogger Award – What a Nice Surprise

What a nice surprise I had when I discovered I had been given the Versatile Blogger Award by my blogger friend The Sandwich Lady.  Being a fairly new blogger it feels great to know my blog is being read and enjoyed.  Thank you so much Sandwich Lady for putting a smile on my face and making my day!  Check out Catherine’s blog – it is interesting and well written!  The sub-heading to her blog is “For people sandwiched in the middle of life and relationships” http://catherinebuday.wordpress.com/

According to tradition, if one receives the versatile blogger award they are a to thank the person that gave it to them (really? that should go without saying), post 7 random facts about themselves and award the Versatile Blogger Award to 15 other worthy bloggers and notify them that they have received the award.

So here are 7 random facts about myself:

  1. I have green eyes, which change according to the light, sometimes with yellow specks.
  2. I laugh in my sleep.  Also unbeknownst to me, I sleep on my back with my leg bent and the other leg folded over my knee.   Ahhhh I must be a comfortable laid back sleeper.  Lol
  3. I have traveled to and vacationed at 7 Caribbean islands.  I love to travel and if I had the resources I would travel the world.  The number one place I want to visit is Italy.
  4. I have a clothing obsession; although I have improved and I’m working on this (I have given away garbage bags full of clothing to charity).   I have four closets of clothes, one of which is arranged by color.
  5. I am kind-hearted and easy-going, although I have been told I’m too sensitive at times.
  6. I got my first dog when I was 40 and now I am a devoted dog lover and couldn’t imagine a life without my boys (dogs)  They are awesome!
  7. I developed a fear of heights in my 20s.  Don’t ask me why – I have no idea!

I thought about the last requirement … award 15 other bloggers with the Versatile Blogger Award.  I’ve decided to buck tradition and create a new one.  I will only be awarding 4 bloggers; for a few reasons:  due to time constraints I only follow about 17 bloggers, some of the bloggers I would have liked to award already have received the award. 

4 bloggs that I will be passing the award to are:

http://iamsimplytia.com/  (Tia has a food blog)

http://malouprestado.wordpress.com/ (Malou has a travel & food blog)

http://seattlefoodshed.wordpress.com/ (Mary has a food blog and has an urban farm in Seattle)

http://corkandspoon.wordpress.com/ (Ruth & Emilie have a food blog)

Please take a look at their blogs – all are wonderful and deserving of this award. 

Congratulations!

15 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award – What a Nice Surprise

  1. Thank you for such a great honor. It is really great to know that Ruth and I have caught your attention! We’ll get to work soon on our own “15 things about us” post and, of course, a bottle of wine :) Thanks for all of your inspiration!

  2. “I am kind-hearted and easy-going, although I have been told I’m too sensitive at times” – Are you a Scorpio? (I kid)

    I literally chuckled when I read you laugh in your sleep. That’s kinda cute!

    7 Caribbean islands – so cool. My dream destination is Bora Bora.I started planning a trip and it was uber expensive and then I was like “Hey, I can go home (to the caribbean) and pretend I’m in French Polynesia. We’ll see how that works out this summer.

    Thank you sooooo much for awarding me. I want you to know that I truly (and I am sincere about this) appreciate the time you take to visit my blog. I appreciate the time you take to comment and I really do appreciate that you think this highly of me to award me

    The actors/musicians have their Emmys & Grammies but we lowly bloggers have awards such as these that make us feel supported, encouraged and motivated to continue what we started.

    I have been awarded this award by a handful of other ppl and I must be the worst recipient because I have yet to write up a post awarding other ppl so do bear with me if it takes a while for me to get around to that.

    I love your blog. I visit often and I love what I see here! Continue doing the great work you’ve been doing. I’m watching. I’m reading and I’m drooling!

    • Thank you Tia :-) You always make me smile and I love reading your posts! I agree – Bora Bora would be absolutely amazing – paradise on earth! Your “home” in the Carribean is beautiful as well and I hope your trip goes as planned this summer. Do you have family there?

      You deserve the award a handful of times and more :-) and if it made you smile and keeps you motivated .. .then that’s all that really matters!

      Thank you so much for your encouragement and kudos – you’re awesome! Have a great week. :-)

      • Well most of my family has immigrated to Canada and the U.S but my mom is still there and my sister is there but will be off to study in a few months so that will leave my mother. She has her roots and ties to the community there (she’s a principal of a primary school and loves what she does and does not want to migrate to start all over again). I guess I’ll always have her to run to when I want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the U.S.

        You’re so welcome. You deserve the encouragement and the award that The Sandwich Lady has given you. I’ve checked out all the other blogs you’ve posted. Thanks for sharing them and introducing me to more wonderful bloggers.

        Have a wonderful week as well!

    • Thank you Malou :-) You’re welcome and very deserving of it! Your blog is filled with interesting facts, great photos, recipes and the cutest little girl! I love “traveling” when I visit your blog! :-)

  3. Pingback: Very humbling, indeed . . . | Inspired Vision

  4. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award Goes To… | this man's journey

Leave a Reply

