Kale, Butternut Squash & Sausage

I had kale, butternut squash and sausage in the fridge and came up with this recipe.  This recipe is 5 ingredients, super easy, and packed full of flavor.  I love garlic, but I must admit I overdid the garlic with 5 cloves of garlic!  Yikes … I feel sorry for the people who came anywhere near me after all the garlic I had!  The taste sensations are ridiculously crazy good – and as an added bonus Kale has so many super health benefits! 

Ingredients:

  • 2 cloves chopped garlic
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 cups cubed and peeled butternut squash
  • 4 cups chopped kale, stems included
  • 2 links of sausage hot and sweet, removed from casings

Saute chopped garlic in olive oil until lightly browned, add sausage and brown.  Add cubed butternut squash and saute for approximately 10 minutes until cooked.  Add Kale and continue cooking.  Serve and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Kale, Butternut Squash & Sausage

  1. Looks very yummy! I love kale but we only cook it here with potatoes – very Dutch. It’s about time to experiment with other variations. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

Leave a Reply

