I’m Seeing Bunnies in My Sleep

Bowtie Bunny

I spent this week-end baking and decorating sugar cookies for Easter.  I usually make cookies for everyone in the office during Christmas time and this past Christmas slipped by without decorating any sugar cookies.  This year everyone is getting Easter cookies.

The recipe I use can be found in this post Sugar Cookie Recipe.  If you’ve never decorated sugar cookies with royal icing I encourage you to give it a try.  It’s really not hard, it’s fun and the cookies are adorable.  There are several sites on line that give step by step instructions on decorating with Royal Icing.  Enjoy!

Chick in Egg

Bunny

Bunny on Egg

Easter Egg

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Seeing Bunnies in My Sleep

  1. I am very, very impressed with these cookies!! I took a cake decorating course years and years ago – and I learned all about Royal Icing… but never did anything with it. YOU GO GIRL !!

Leave a Reply

